Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that museums play an important role in representing the history of each society in various ways. People have different views about categorysing museums as recreational facilities as opposed to a means of education. I believe that museums can educate fellows especially children.

There are various reasons why I would argue that museums are educational for the residents of nations. Firstly, museums can increase the historical awareness among people by representing the custom, culture and traditions of our ancestors. Secondly, they can show the progress in developing various living equipment such as ovens, motor vehicles, firearms and the like that demonstration the fast pace of life in industries like aviation, shipment and food. Finally, children have the chance to become familiar with species such as Dinosaur by studying and investigating their remains at museums. TO support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that British pupils' scores in academic subjects such as history boost up to 40% by visiting museums as part of their school curriculum.

On the other hand, museums can make a great day out for families, since it is entertaining, informative and educational. They amuse people by stimulating the history through exhibiting the clothes and costumes, life and harvesting equipment, money and coins and a large number of other things. Furthermore, museums are appealing to tourists and they are considered as a significant

tourist attraction and a main source for earning money. One particularly salient example of this is the Louvre Museum in which visitors can recognise the history of different countries all over the globe.

In conclusion, not only museums are amusing for fellows but also they are educational and informative. I believe they can impact people and the quality of their life by expressing the past.