Youngsters nowadays prefer to live on their own and leave their families. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that young people like to spend their lives in solitary without their families. I think this is a negative development because they cannot take care of their family members by living alone, and this can have psychological problems for them.

The young ones may not be able to take care of their families if they leave them. This is because after leaving them they may not feel the need to support their parents. Their parents brought them up to their best, and it would be ungrateful if they forget them. If they stay with their families, they will feel profound happiness. A recent report by the Jhang Society has shown that 60% of teenagers who leave their families and live alone forget about their parents and siblings and do not bother to think about them.

Living in solitary often has adverse effects on the personalities of young people. Being alone, they cannot share their thoughts as freely with other people as they would do with their parents or siblings if they lived with them. As a result, they would feel the loneliness that would start changing their minds and lead them to think about negative things, like becoming addicted to drugs to feel relaxed. For instance, a report by the Times showed that over 50% of criminals left their families when they were adolescents.

In conclusion, in my opinion, leaving families by youngsters and living separately is a negative development. This is because they would not be able to fulfill their moral obligation of taking care of their parents, and it can have drastic effects on their personalities.