1. Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives:

automobiles

bicycles

airplanes

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today there is no shortage of debate that car is the best vehicle of all, because it contains a lot of features which facilitate our life. But, a large number of people have opposite point of view and they believe that bicycle has more advantages than car or bus. Moreover, I totally agree with this point of view and I feel this way for some reasons.

Firstly, if all people use the bicycle as a vehicle, we will save our planet. It is common knowledge that people experience a lot of environmental problems in the twenty-first century and the most dangerous one is air pollution. It is happening because there are a large quantity of cars, which emit exhaust gases. Furthermore, those gases are able to destroy ozone layer, which is an extremely vital for people`s life. But, people are able to avoid this issue, if they will use bicycle, because this sort of vehicle is environmental friendly. So, it was a first benefit of bicycle.

Secondly, people will become healthier, if they change their cars on bicycle. It goes without say that a lot of people lead a sedentary life style due to their work. In addition, this kind of life style is able to lead to serious health problems, for example, obesity or even heart attack. According to the statistic, every third person in US is suffer from those diseases. But, I strongly convinced that people`s life will be better, when they start to use bicycles, because they will do some types of physical exercise, during their way to home.

Finally, people will save a lot of money on bicycle. It is definitely true that all new cars are an extremely expensive, so not all people are able to buy it. Also, there are a large number forfeits and annual fees for car, which are also costly. So, it will be unbearable sum for some people. But if people buy bicycles, they will avoid those unexpected fees. Moreover, people reduce traffic jams, so their commute time will decrease dramatically.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument explored above, it goes without say that bicycle is a perfect vehicle of all, which I able to make our lives healthier and better.