122)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

We often hear this saying from people that “People are never satisfied”, I do not disagree with this statement. On the other hand I think that those people who are satisfied are less likely to succeed in life.

Satisfaction is something which pulls us back and make us settle for less. let us take an example for this, say there is a student who has scored average marks in his exam. There are two mindset which he can has after this exam, first he will think that the score is average and he is happy with this score and second he will think that he is not satisfied with the score. If he think the first way then it is more likely that he will perform similarly in the succeeding exams.But if he thinks the second way then he is more likely to study hard for the second exam and he will try to be above average this time.

Similar is the case with the adults, if they are satisfied with what they are doing, they continue to do that and will create a comfort zone for themselves. For instance say we have an employ in XYZ company and he is happy to work for that company even if the company is paying him less, the reason is that he has created a comfort zone around him.He thinks that he is satisfied with the amount which he is getting which is holding him back to change the company.

It is quite often that we find this lack of satisfaction among adults when it comes to materialistic pleasures. Let us take an example for this, a person who has a bicycle wants a motorcycle, a person who has a motorcycle wants a car, a person with a car wants a luxurious car, a person with a luxurious car wants a helicopter, a person with helicopter wants a private jet and it goes on. This is human nature we always want things which we don’t posses.

It is true that we should not satisfy for less but at the same time we should be happy with what we have. There comes a point where this lack of satisfaction can become greed and which can results in a person who is never satisfied. We should try to do our best to fulfill our dreams but at the same time we should be practical.