137) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

High school education plays a salient role in students life. The education attained at the time of high school is impeccable and has a high influential value. In my opinion, students should be given choices to choose the subjects as per their preferences this would develop a good sense of attainment among students.

Firstly, high school education is an important aspect of capturing essentials of higher knowledge. If students will be given choices to pick these courses as per their linking they will be much more enthusiastic about their studies. In this condition, they will more clearly understand their interests. For example, if a student is leaning towards history than they can opt for subjects which deal with historical perspectives similarly students will not gain the sense of studying subjects which do not attract them. Also, I believe that I was given a chance to opt for courses which I correspond to I would more clearly visualize my future profession.

Additionally, their are many countries such as China, Australia which has also started incorporating this theme in higher education. And as per the survey conducted it has been identified that students in such countries are much more successful and focused.

Hence aforementioned, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that it is a wise idea to indulge students in picking the courses of their choices it will benefit both students and teachers as they can focus on the key areas and deliverable.