146 Some people prefer to spend their free time outdoors Other people prefer to spend their leisure time indoors Would you prefer to be outside or would you prefer to be inside for your leisure activities Use specific reasons and examples to explain your

Today the world has become too busy, everyone is engrossed in their own work and their own life problems, however, it feels really great to have some free time on your daily schedule. One can spend this time doing some personal errands or doing some pending work or simply relaxing a bit. Personally, I would prefer spending my free time outdoors instead of being indoors. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, you can learn new things by meeting people when you go outside to spend your free time. When we go out, we meet different kinds of people from different region, religion, and community. I believe that we always learn something new from everyone in this world and so I love meeting new people. My personal example is a compelling example of this. About 5 years ago, I moved to a different city to pursue my graduation. when I first came to the town I was unaware of many things and traditions of the native people. But whenever I used to have a holiday, I would go out and meet new people. By doing this, I made new friends for myself and I learned a lot of new things from them. Especially one of my friend suggested me to join a coding community, which actually helped me a lot in my college.

Secondly, I believe that spending more time outside has a direct impact on the health of a person. I say this because I believe that the air present outside is purer as compared to the air inside the closed, packed rooms. I love to go to places like a hill-top or nearby a lake because the climate at these places soothes you and you can breathe better at these places. All this has a direct impact on a person's health as it helps reduce the stress. For instance, last semester i became too tensed about my studies and i stressed out. This deteriorated my health. To stop it, I decided to go to a gym in my free time, and gradually as I started going to the gym, the amount of stress that I had automatically decreased resulting in a healthier life.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that spending time outside is more beneficial as compared to spending time indoors. This is because we get to learn something new each day and as it indirectly improves our health.