In 20 years there will be less pollution in the air than there is today.

Pollution control has been the hot-topic of 21st century. There have been a lot of money spent every year to curb the excessive amount of pollution growth that has taken place after the industrial revolution. Personally, I believe that there would still be more concentration of the pollution in the environment after 20 years than it is today. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we know that the population growth is a major obstacle in reducing the pollution. In next 20 years, it is projected that the global population would exceed 9 billion. Feeding and nurturing this large population of humans is a task which is unfathomable by even the cutting edge researchers of resources management. Moreover, the living standards of people are uplifted at a tremendous rate in the developing country. As the living standards improves, the pollution per capita would increase. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. In my childhood, I lived in a society where most of the people didn't had car. But, in a span of two decades, the current situation is that most of them have a car, and some people have more than one car. If all people would have vehicles of their own, then the pollution would definitely increase.

Furthermore, the renewable resource industry is not supported well enough by the governments. They are facing a sheer competition from the non-renewable companies. The widespread opposition of solar and wind industries by the coal and oil companies reflects the issue precisely. For instance, whenever the government provides tax breaks to the natural energy companies, they get a strong rebuttal from the coal industry. One of the reason is the jobs of people involved in coal companies would be risked because of a new industry growing out of nowhere. For example, most of the electric vehicles that were in use around me had been again replaced by the engine vehicles. However, Tesla is one of the companies which is trying its best to make the electric vehicles ubiquitous.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the pollution would not decrease in a span of two decades from now. It is because of the growing population and the competition faced by polluting industries.