41)Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

There is a great debate about whether to use the land for human purposes or to save the land for endangered species. As far as I am concerned, the land can provide us everything we need in order to live, so it is necessary to take advantage of it, rather than saving it to help endangered species, that I think that there are other ways to save this kind of species. I cling to my outlook for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the more developed is the world, the more sacrifices should be made, so infrastructural development should be applied in order to give the people more facilities. As there each time more and more people, we need to take into great account the fact that we can use our empty land space. To clarify my point, let me take my town as an example, I live in Marcabeli which is a little town in Ecuador, it is a beautiful place because of its climate and its kind people, and nowadays there is an increasing number of tourists who visit Marcabeli. Hotels and recreation areas have been already built. I really think that in order to see my town progress, inhabitants need to construct more places which give a pleasure welcoming to tourists, who in otherwise, are going to stop coming. This is how Marcabeli’s people show us how important is to use our land for getting more monetary resources.

Secondly, everyday this world is more overcrowded, so we have to analyze where new people are going to live, some scientists have said that more buildings and parks will be constructed in the coming years. For instance, I was in Quito – the capital of Ecuador-, I could see that there is a lot of empty space and that the civilization is in the downtown, people live so close and do not seize the empty space they have to build. This is because all the important markets are allocated in the downtown. On the other hand, I saw poor people living in the surroundings because they bought a cheaper piece of land there, but in the coming years, every space will be occupied. So, this is also a great example to see that people can make money by constructing in the empty space because it the future people will need a house.

To sum up, I strongly believe that we need to use our land in order to create facilities for the people and to handle future population problems.