43 Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People have different reasons for playing different sports. Some people play sports because they want to be healthy, while some do sports for a living. However, people tend to have other reasons for playing dangerous sports. From my experience, there are three primary reasons why people are willing to risk their lives in dangerous activities.

First of all, people love thrilling experiences from playing extreme sports. Skydiving, for example, is a hazardous activity that can even result in death. Why do skydivers still enjoy this kind of sports although they know they can be dead? Skydiving is still a favorite sport of many people around the world because they say they experience a feeling of excitement when they jump off the plane and dive in the sky. That fascinating feeling cannot be felt in ordinary sports, such as football or basketball. Also, doing these extreme activities can help people eliminate stress from their boring working life.

In addition, people want to challenge themselves by playing dangerous sports. These high-risk activities require a lot of special skills, including physical and mental skills. For instance, a disabled man could climb to the peak of Mount Kilimanjaro, the highest mountain in Africa. He needed to believe in himself and practice for many years. Climbing this mountain is a way to prove himself that he can do anything like ordinary people. Therefore, playing dangerous sports is a way of showing real strength and skills.

Furthermore, some people do extremely risky activities for fame. In the age of the internet, people can be well-known by posting a video of themselves online. So, it is common to see people taking videos of themselves when doing dangerous things, and then posting those videos on websites like YouTube. Popular YouTubers can sometimes earn a considerable amount of money if their videos have a lot of viewers.

In conclusion, dangerous activities attract people with exciting feelings, people’s desires to challenge themselves and popularity. However, I believe people should consider other individual factors before risking their lives in those activities.