49) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In today’s technological world, several kinds of communication are available like people use emails, letters and telephones to deliver information to other person. Some may say that advance communication options such as e-mails, letters and telephone are a better way than face-to-face communication and others disagree. However, from my vintage point face-to-face communication is an efficient way of conversation. I would like to give detail explanation about it.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that a person can deliver non-verbal messages like body movement, hand movement, gesture with verbal messages. Apparently, people can feel other people’s emotions and intention behind the conversation and easily conclude the meaning of a talk. Indeed, the face-to-face communication is a comparatively less than other forms but it is the best way to show the love and affection related to that talk, a person never gets feeling of isolation while talking in person. If a wife wants to give good news of being a pregnant then she would prefer to give it in person because she wants to see her husband, how happy he is?, she will not prefer to write letters or emails. Moreover, when we travel to foreign city we do not face many language issues because during the conversation, we can see other person’s emotions and we understand our answer quickly as we can also get a chance to read facial expression. Thus, the face-to-face communication is the unique way of a talk.

Another reason that deserves some words is that face-to-face communication is the most helpful tool to express ourselves directly. It helps to prevent and resolve conflict. Certainly, it’s a very common when an intention of words is misunderstood in a letter or an email as people cannot feel the tone of voice and can’t do an eye contact, hence chances are high to mistaken things. While in a face-to-face talk people can feel anger, joy and sadness of other person, can do hugs and kiss, which gives final addition to a relationship. Indeed, some emotions do not have a word, as you cannot explain intensity of joy and anger in the form of words. That’s why when someone has to deliver a message of passing away, one prefers to give it in person, so one can be there when a person needs someone. Hence, it is the useful tool to explain feelings.

The noteworthy interesting research conducted in my country India shows that the sixty-nine percent people prefer to do talk face-to face as they think it’s a fun way to enjoy relationship. They say in person communication has no barrier and it’s respectful way of a talk.

In the conclusion, I firmly believe that a face-to-face communication is a great way of conversation as we can feel other person’s emotion, can express ourselves better. People should try to do face-to-face communication to enjoy life at its fullest.