Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

A controversial debate that is often raised in every country is people now are less happy or less satisfied with their life than people in the past. Some people say that they were more happy in the past others disagree. From my vintage point, peoples are more happy and satisfied nowadays than in the past. I would like to discuss of few reasons among countless ones.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that quality of people’s lives is improved than the past. They are healthier and feet compared to the past and the all credit goes to change that happens frequently in the world. People became more conscious about their health; they have health and hygienic foods. Number of diseases are decreased compared to past. Few decades before, thousands of people were dying every day because of fatal disease like cancer and aids. A vivid example, which can be given to shed light on the subject, is my own experience. When I was a kid, my grandfather had a kidney disease. The medical field was not advanced, my grandfather suffered a lot in pain and after few days, he passed away. On the other hand, nowadays, there are many medicines are available in the market. Apparently, researchers do many experiments to improve human health. Medical field has medicines for each disease, so people are easily saved. This is the reason people feel safe and secure. Therefore, they are happy and satisfied compared to the past.

Another reason that deserves some words is that people’s life is more convenient now. Computer plays important role in human’s life. With the search of internet, life became like a piece of cake. We do not have to go anywhere for shopping, we can order online and it arrives at our door. How convenient? Technology has had gifted lots of new appliances and equipment, which help human to reduce workload and stress. For instance, people have a microwave, an oven, a dishwasher, a washing machine etc. These all help to finish work in no time without paying much effort. Moreover, car and plane made life easier; they do not have to worry about distance. Nowadays, people have more free time, so they can enjoy their luxurious get away with family, which gives satisfaction. Additionally, people have small family compared to the past, so they have less responsibility and mental stress. In sum, people enjoyed more now than in the past.

To wrap up, I firmly believe that people are happier and satisfied with the world change than they were in the past. They have more resources and comfortable life style. The best said,” Health is the best wealth”