TPO 31- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The third technology revolutionary is still exerting it incredible power to our world, and with the high rocketed speed of globalization and the unexpected development of internet. It should be admitted that our society is more dynamic than any other period of history since the birth of the mankind. In this case some people start to be malcontent, because they think their life are even not as good as the people were in the past. From my perspective I agree this kind of idea by a large margin.

The first also the most obvious reason is that our people have to work much harder than before. There are increasing jobs being automated by artificial intelligence since the AI engineering is continuing its headway. And it’s also hard for these who loose jobs to find a new one, since their skills are no longer useful. The prerequisites entailed by companies are changing rapidly. Just take a look at USA, big giants such google and amaze are now striving for auto driving AI, while an enormous amount of drivers especially truck drivers will ultimately find their jobs be automated by robot.

I also want to mention that our living surroundings actually made no progress for several decades. The problem of pollution is getting worse and worse since no government seems to take it into their account. We sacrifice our living surrounding for the development of economy. You can get the statistic of people who have disease of lung and kidney from nearly any search engines. They will eventually tell you what is happening to our planet.

In addition, terrorism is now becoming a conspicuous problem in the background of globalization. The dynamic economy also brings us more conflict between different country, and these countries have became cradles for terrorism, thus finally lead to the increasing number of terrorist strikes happen in our world everyday.

To sum up, I think it’s reasonable for today’s individuals to feel less happy and satisfied about their lives.