55) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important moments in everybody's life is a moment of makeing a decision. As everybody knows, people have different ideas about everything. Some people prefer to decide alone and some people prefer to use others'opinions. Consequently, each way has some advantages and disadvantages. Using others experiences and being able to think in a reasonable way are the best reasons that can persuade people to choose the second way. In fact, this way has more benefits and less harms.

First of all, each person needs others'experiences. In another word, people need each other in hard situations and one of the hard situations in everybody's life is making a decision for something valuable such as marriage or going to university in another country. people can use others' experiences instead of doing the same thing that they did before. For example, when I was in my home country Iran, I had a hard situation in my life due to find a way to immigrant to another country. I was confused between to ways and I had to make a quick decisions. After a while, I found out that I cannot find the result by thinking by myself, so I started to ask others to help me. Surprisingly, one of my friends had the same situation in his life and he helped me to find my way really quick and accurate.

Second of all, people are getting emotional in their decisions. Therefore, they cannot make a good decision for their problem and one simple problematic issue can destroy them easily. For instance, my cousin started to search for countries to continue his education. After two years effort, he got admitted in one of the best universities in the United States, but he got emotional and he decided to forget his goal due to some fears and some emotional feelings that he had in that period. My uncle found his issue and he tried to help him. My cousin started his education and he is so satisfied with his life right now.

Third, it is nice to be in a community when you have to decide. Making a decision is not easy and everybody knows that, but some people try to make it alone, because they think that they do not want others to be involved in their personal problems.

To sum up, although some people prefer to make a decision by their selves, using others' experiences is a fast root that can help people to make better decisions.