Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends?

1. Joining a sports team

2. Participate in community activities

3. Traveling

Undoubtedly, we need friends to make a convival rapport around us to improve our interpersonal communication abilities. Conversation and meeting friends help us to share our thoughts and ideas about diverse issues in different emotional situations which is a benefit for our mental and emotional health. While some pupils like to travel or join asport team to make friends, I believe that taking part to a community activity is the best way to make new, good friends. In the following essay I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, community activities provide students a golden oppoprtunity to meet diverse people from different ages, races, and attitude, whcih help them broaden their perspective. The safe and good part of community institutes is those folks gather based on a benovollant desicions. Fundamentally, people who devote their time and other their resources in those social services have a desirable long which is worth joining them. To pot it into perspective, when I was a sophomore in the Boston collage, I joined to the Watertown Liberary community service gathering in which I met many different people, specially emigrants from many contries. Not only we talk about the daily issues in our local community such as some spring gathering, but also I get familiar with enormous information about those countries whcih I have not read in no books or have not heard from other media. Had not I joined that community activity in liberary, I could not gotten so much data about different countries across the world from a first hand resource.

Furthermore, community gathering is more lasting events that people could get familiar and have had their friendships for longer time ratehr than friends through travel or even friends from sports team. Some times we make a short-time friendship through our travels. We get aquintanses through sports team, but the chance to make a close friendship whcih has a longer prospective in a community centers is bigger. For example, my father has several old-friends that they have known one another since they have lived in our hometown. They were not classmates or sportmates, since those friends terminated their close relation several years after graduatetion for any reasons. In contrast, friendship through these community activities has a potential that gather students together even after their school time.

In conclusion, I believe that community activities are the best way of making friends for students. This is becasue they meet multitude people with different attitude and making a good friendship with these chance is easier and improve their perspective. In addition, they can make a longer fraternity whcih last longer than school years.