#6 If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

My home town is small village situated near hilly region with a beautiful river. If I have chance to change one thing from my home town then I will be choosing, replacing existing steel manufacturing and stone crushing factory with vegetation

because of two main reasons. First is pollution caused by it and another reason is no specific precautions by factory owners.

Elobaroting first point, waste generated by factory in the form of smoke and heavy metal containing water. factory release polluted water in river without treating it as result count of fishes from factory reduced over time. People from my hometown use this water to irrigate farms and for drinking purpose. Heavy metal is being introduced in biological cycle and different diseases encountered in villagers using river water.

Another reason is that owners and managers from factory are not following recommended guidelines. Stone crushing site workers are working without water, mask and hand gloves. Some workers are suffering from silicosis, disease caused by stone crushing dust. Due to noise pollution many mundane works are hampered.

Although factory installation reduced unemployment and generated income source but it has reduced quality of life . Replacing this factory with vegetation will help to restore natural balance of people but as it is nearly impossible we can work on safety guidelines and reduce waste by treating them as well as we can plant more vegetation around factory and hometown. we will change instruments that causes noise and more air pollution. Machines of stone crusher with water jet will be introduced to avoid silica mixing in air. Treatment of diseases will be done by factory. Special efforts will be taken to increase the number of fishes from river. By changing factory with vegetation is best option because forests are lungs of earth if it’s number is not increased one day we will surely die. For better future this step is necessary.