A large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend more money for the development of public transportation s

In many countries count of cars is higher than any other vehicles. Firstly we have to take look at why the number of private cars have increased in these recent years furthermore we can see its effects on global warming through pollution. In this changing world having car is prestigious thing. Everybody is wishing for own car. There are some benefits of having personal cars. Number of people travelling through public transports have increased and travelling from public transport after a long, tedious day is hectic. The families having small babies and elderly people, always prefer to travel via own car. Time can be saved by starting journey at convenient time. As public transports like buses and subways have their fixed time.In arid area public transports haven't reached yet.

Because of above listed reasons people tend to drive their own vehicle. This increased amount of carbon monaxide in the air and use of fuel incresed. Carbon monaxide is green house gas and it traps heat surrounding earth surface by not allowing heat exchange process resulting in global warming. Cars releases many harmful gases if an asthamatic patients come in contact with such polluted air might get asthamatic attack.

Government can help to overcome this problem by using following measures.Not only spending more money but also some strict rules are necessary. First is, Increasing frequency of public transports at the time the time of college and office exit time. Increasing number of existing specifically reserved area for children and elder people. The govt. may bring some new rules of traffic that one can not travel alone by car. The carpooling must be done if you are travelling on same route daily. If four people are driving four different cars will surely increase pollution as well as traffic. Carpooling might help in reducing pollution, traffic and expenses also. Furthermore government can provide passes at affordable cost to students and working people will increase the possibilities of reduction in global warming. There is one more point that old cars expel more polluted air as compared to new once. All vehicle older than certain stage should be banned. To do all these things the lots of money is needed but as we consider benefits from above measures, extra expenses can be neglected.