Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The 15 to 18 yr old children are enthusiastic, If they decide something they can do anything then they give their 100% to complete their wish. But it is always better for them that parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions.

Teenagers can get easily influenced by their surroundings. For example, John and tony are teenagers from same class. John is good at sports and tony is good in painting. If John is going to attain karate classes to earn black belt then suddenly tony will also wish for the same. Its because of influence of his classmate. But actually Tony is not capable of attaining Karate classes. If John takes his decisions he will attain karate classes and he will forget about his mastery in painting. If Tony's parents send him to art classes instead of Karate over the time Tony will forget about Karate and he will start to take his interest in painting. Parents never get influenced by surrounding. They are capable of taking right decision.

The teenage is said to be vulnerable because of making or breaking can happen in this age. Right decisions can give better future to child and wrong one can destroy his life. If a child starts to out for parties late night and accidentally he starts to get drugs then his life will be destroyed. In many countries the large number drug addicts are teenagers. So if child is ready to listen his parents then the possible dangers can be avoided. Teenagers must listen to parents as they don't experience of this changing world. There are many distractions for child. By using experience and knowledge parents can take wright decisions for their child.

Sometimes child gets confused about his own interests so decisions like choosing school,classes and where to go should taken by parents. But some parents tend to force child to behave as per their wish. In such cases child should take his decisions for his good future.

for their teenage children.