Leaders like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to the people of the United States. Name another world leader you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

Mahatma Gandhi, Father of india, Born on October, 2, 1969. he was a great national freedom fighter. His full name was Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi. Mahatma-Sanskrit word-means century person having great influence over community. before him condition of india was not much good, British ruled for approx 150 yrs and after that india became independent on August,15, 1947. he had huge impact on community as well as world wide. he finished his study of LLB abroad and after returning home he saw poverty and worst condition of common people stude by them.

many people like Shubhaschanra Bose, Bhagat Singh, Chandrashekhar Azad moreover Swami Vivekanand also inspired people about freedom but gandhi had a marvelous success. “live simple and think big” was motto of his life. he choose the path of ‘Ahinsa’- live and let live. people called him ‘Bapu’. Salt movement and Swadeshi (preference to products produced within country) were one of the remarkable events of indian history. he inspired people to joint the independent movement without doing any harm. At the end of 1946 all nation stand with him to fight for a nobel purpose.

he lived his life with simplicity. This simplicity attracted people like Nelson Mandela. He was inspired by Gandi thoughts and applied same in his life as well as country Afria. Mandela helped Africa to take breath of freedom. many people still follow his not only thoughts but also guidelines. Today movies like My name is gandhi, Munabhai MBBS are based on either his life or thoughts. Furthermore, one famous quote said by him was, If someone slaps u then u just give him another cheak to slap on and that person will fell asaimed and will surely improve in his life.

Last but mot the least his life was filled with morality, hard feelings against killer tendency and soft heart for poor people therefore everyone from all over world bows before him. Nathuram Gondse shot him on chest and at the end of his life he asked to forgive Nathuram. By the honour of him after death indian government till now producing currency having his photo on it. Hence, proudly I can say that no one was like him in past and not in present and there is very less probability that it will happen.