There is nothing that as uneducated person can teach an educated person

is it prudent to say that uneducated people don’t have capacity to teach literate people? while evaluating this issue two different perspective emerges. one perspective affirmates with aforementioned question whereas other negates its presence cogently. personally I have proclivity towards thought that illiterate people can teach literate one.

educated person gains knowledge by visiting school and colleges. they usually think that knowledge can be gained only via schooling system. uneducated person is the one who never visited school as well as he don’t know how to read and write.. if we see keenly at out past, we would realise that before education system people had knowledge but gained from other methods of learning.

while struggling for existence uneducated person goes through different kinds of experiences. some of them might have told to them. My grandmother can not read and write but without seeing in calendar she can tell which month is this and which festival is nearby. after being educated it is immposible for me. When I asked her, got to know that, there is huge field of experience. Keen observation of climate and oral epic stories told over generation are responsible for calendar reading. According to me in school we only learn things but fail to immediately apply this knowledge at broad level. because of this experienced person can survive better in critical conditions. Both person have its own way to tackle things. it is important to learn from uneducated person because of their experience. we will never know new thing that might sound new and helpful to us.

uneducated people have typical methods of knowledge gaining and giving. they have various methods of teaching also. These method seems sometimes nonsense but proved to be helpful over time. some methods includes story telling, songs, music, observation and most important is sixth sence. illiterate person fails to read but can listen very well. they listen sounds of nature. some old farmers from the sound of bird can tell its name. some traditional doctors in the past were illiterate. they had tremendous knowledge of human health. if we had learnt from them, we would have extra knowledge of medicine.

after this holistic analysis we can clearly see that only ego can stop us from learning from illiterate otherwise it is beneficial to learn from them. Hence in conclusion I cogently agree with the thought that uneducated people can teach us.