At some schools some lessons for young students ages5 8 include video games as a way to increase the students interest in learning Some people believe this a very effective way for young students to learn others believe it is too distracting and

Is is wise to say that video games are bad ? There are two schools of thoughts. One school answers the above question in affirmative where as the other school disagrees. According ,my point of view video games take part in increasing the interest in learning. There are two major reasons to support this thought firstly we will take a look at why games were developed initially and then we can see their effects on kids.

When video games were introduced firstly, they were designed to improve to IQ of the autistic child. The purpose of designing games was to help in growth and development of brain capacity of child. Later on the games were misused for entertainment purpose and games became addiction and we know that with addictions there are several side effects are present. Games help in releasing stress and increasing the capacity to concentrate like meditation.

Young students or kids from age 5 to 8 are incapable of sitting in one place their curiosity of learning new things is tremendous. Some psychologist say that this age is like wet soil we can shape as per our wish. By using video games we can teach them many new things faster than other methods of teaching for instance games related joining words and matching sounds of respective animals as well as joining names, words with colors, vegetables or animals. This electronic games can be played as many times we want whereas, the games made up of paper might get distorted after few use.

Some believe that teaching to play video games is waste of time because they have fear that this might alter into addiction and kids have sensitive eyes and playing games might affect their eyes. We need to remember that everything above limit is harmful so it is important to keep limits on playing games.

By considering all above school of thoughts that differed in its line of reasoning but first school of thought is also cogent enough to take into consideration so I strongly agree with the statement that games are helpful and they are not waste of time if we choose the right games. To stand for today's compitation we must teach kids by using better and improved ways.