Is it better to use a tour guide in your trip or do it by yourself

Main purpose of visiting different places is to know that place and discover many things. Is it prudent to say that guides are not useful ? Two different perspectives surface while meticulously evaluation this issue. One perspective answers aforementioned question in affirmative way with utmost conviction whereas another makes its disapproval evident by denying its presence. Personally I have proclivity towards thought that guides are useful because of two main reasons. First is they are source of knowledge and another no chance of being lost in new place.

While evaluating first point it can be understood that, Guide, a person who knows everything about that place. For trip we choose places like forts, different historical places as well as forests but If we are choosing places like hill station then we do not need any guide. In case of above mentioned places, places having historical background we will watch only monuments, buildings and different art. But with guide watching this places with some knowledge about importance of this place, who built this place will increase the joy of trip. Without guide concept, Some people might find it boring and tiring. A good guide will make your trip interesting.

Few yrs ago I visited a fort named Sindhudurga, located in Indian Ocean was beautiful. After few hrs of wondering on fort we hired a local guide then real trip started. He was experienced and funny too. He made our day memorable with his stories regarding fort. At the end of day our hearts were filled with proud of having such courageous history.

Everyone has wish to have a trip to deep forest but visiting without guide will be like inviting our death. Forest are places out of mobile networks and filled with lots of deadly animals. Forest shape changes with change in season so there are more chances of getting lost in woods. Tour guide can take us to forest and show us area and in case of wild attack he can help us to be safe. For local people this guiding business is main source of income. Many trip places are located in urban areas where development is yet to be touched.

After this holistic analysis we can clearly see that points are in favor of thought of guides being helpful. Hence in conclusion I cogently agree with it.