AD: face-to-face communication better?

It's believed that everyone will need to communicate or interact with other people during their studies or work to discuss some projects and there are plentiful manners to do such things. Some prefer to talk in person, while others think that using e-mail can be more efficient. My personal experience has led me to conclude that the former is better.

To begin with, face-to-face communication can let people know each other’s opinions immediately and thus probably speed up the process of discussion. In contrast, people might not always be free to read emails and make response instantly. Thereby, writing e-mails will be a waste of time. For example, if your work program runs into an emergency, I believe that instead of spending time writing e-mails to inform your colleagues and waiting for their response, you might decide to find them in person and discuss it with them urgently. Therefore, I believe that communicating in person can be immediate, save time, and prevent waiting.

Second, sometimes, people might have difficulty expressing their ideas through e-mails. There might be some details that people can’t precisely describe in the form of words. Conversely, in my opinion, it will be easier to do such things when I communicate with others in person. I can elaborate my thoughts, thoroughly as well as acutely. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, I always asks my teammates to discuss team projects together. By doing so, we can completely make our points clear and let each other understand different ideas without mistakes. Accordingly, not only do we usually finish our work efficiently but also produce better performance.

Last but not least, I really enjoy the feeling of interacting with my work partners in person. It makes me feel that I’m in a team and encourages me to leave no stone unturned to make contributions. For example, when I was in college, I participated in several academic contests with a team. Seeing my teammates enthusiastically discuss with each other, I knew that I needed to study more and dedicated myself to the team. It motivated me to do my best. As a result, the outcomes of the competitions undoubtedly always went well.

To summarize, it’s undeniable that there are several ways to communicate with others. Nevertheless, from what I’ve mentioned above, I strongly agree that face-to-face communication can benefit your studies or work and produce better performance.