A/D: Parents should give school-age children money as reward for getting a high mark in their schools.

Throughout the history, one of the main stimulus of human’s succeed has been the money. Generally, monetary issues are accounted as the powerful motivation that can drew people to particular conducts. A plethora of people is in the conviction that giving money to children is a good tool to encourage them continue or repeat their acceptable manner. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that highlighting the role of money in the school-age children brings variety of disadvantages to their life. I am of the opinion that, money is not a sensible means as a reward, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, the complexity of today’s world put on different kind of pressure and stress to the society, and money is the primary element of modern life which becomes an integral part of it. Undoubtedly, children as one the most vulnerable segments has been affected by this simple and complicated factor. Children encounter various kind of financial issues everywhere during a day; from their home to the society and school. Therefore, they have already influenced dramatically and it would not be sensible if their parents distribute their life with giving them money as a reward. In fact, monetary issue should not be a matter of concerns for children in that age.

Another crucial fact that should be taken into consideration is that school-age children, notably in early ages, cannot judge what is appropriate for their life, so they want to have whatever they like. In this circumstance, giving money to them may have adverse consequences in their life; however, it may encourage them to continue their good deeds. Apparently, the importance of the subject is applying the correct and useful approach that children can express their desires and their parents fulfill their suitable requirements while not giving them money as a wise control point. Indeed, this element is highly depended on the age-category of the kids, and in higher ages, for instance in high school, familiarizing them with these issues helps the teenagers that not only appreciate the money that they have but also do not spend too much money for their demands.

On the basis of the point mentioned above, I am convinced that children should not urge to commit particular actions due to taking money as a reward. Obviously, pushing the children to financial issues have bad impact on their life, in addition to the fact that they may misuse their given money for wrong intentions.