advertising tell people about the country

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that advertising will not tell too much about the country. Those people think that advertising is just for the companies to sell their products to the customers. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that advertising tells a lot about the producing country. The basis of my opinion is economical, social and personal.

Form the economical perspective, advertising truly tells if the country is rich or poor. When we watch advertising on the television we can recognize from which country this advertising is coming from. For example, look at the advertising coming from the united states, they usually advertise about expensive cars, about the brand name of every thing like medication, luxury hotels, and expensive furniture, every thing that are expensive. That gives us a clue about the United States even if we don’t live there.

In addition, socially, advertising is very important sources of information, as that it tells us all the details about the life style of the country. For example, advertising tell us how people live, for instance, in the United States what advertising has is one common theme. All advertising in United States give the message of convenient and fast. For instance, they usually advertise about many types of restaurant where you can get the fastest service, and appliance to help preparing food faster. It is true that TV advertising can tell you more about the social life style of the people.

Personally, advertising tell me more about the medical help of the society. For example, by comparing advertising of the United States and advertising of Egypt, we can see that in the in the United States there are many advertising which ban smoking. Also there are advertising about many medications that help you stop drink and stop smoking. Advertising tells you that in the United States people want to take care of their health. On the other hand in Egypt advertising do care about health at all. For instance, I never saw any advertising about medication, furthermore, they advertise about cigarette. Truly advertising tells people about the country.