Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the high proliferation of the mass media, we are entering a new era of information explosion. We absorb a lot of information on hourly daily basis ranging from the political campaign to cutting-edge medical discovery. Some contend that TV and movies have a bright side on the people's behavior when it comes to teaching them good communication skill which is a crucial element in their later lives. However, from my own experience and actual observation of the life makes me believe that the TV and movies have negative repercussion on the people's morality. I will aptly substantial my views below.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the rate of the crime is now escalating due to the violent fighting scenes and storyline of some films as well as some TV programs. In some movies, in order to, boost the audience attraction; they might add some scary element, and violent scene such as sibling may turn back to each other because of the legacy, the spouse might think of murder since he is afraid that his affairs might be found by the beloved one, and a protagonist in order to save a hostage; he might kill good-bad people with destructive weapons. All of these stories show that for the sake of one 's interest, anyone can do anything whatever the cost. These stories might mislead the youth to imitate the characters' words and behaviors because they are not mature enough and do not have enough real experience that helps them to judge what is right and what is wrong. I vividly remember an article that I read in New York Time newspaper which showed some statistics 80 % of the crime now in our hectic society because of increasing exposure people to violent movies. As you can see this piece of evidence that witnessed the negative impact of some TV program.

Another reason that deserves more word is that the morality has torn apart since the TV nowadays movies and programs shows inappropriate things and bad behaviors like sexual images and showing smoke cigarettes. When they are not protected from those scenes, they readily believe and tend to act like what television shows because they are not mature enough to see what actual reality is. These kinds of images can make them think that as something exciting and fun. This eventually leads to increasing percents of pregnant teenagers and experiencing abortion too. Also, smoking tobacco is the same thing happening these days. I will give an example from my personal experience to shed light on that subject, My son Steven when he was 15 years old; he watched movies about a group of youth who would like to forget their problems through drinking alcohol and drugs. But the question they want to get money to cover that expenses; they started to steal their parents. My son gets caught in a big crisis which was; he was not able to attend medical school because he did not Ace the exams. So, he thought the only to forgot his dilemma by drinking alcohol as he saw in the movie That taught him a bad temper. Because of his dad, we were able to save his life. From what I mentioned Some film has a detrimental effect on the people's behavior.

The last but not the least, there are so many of cable channels that lure young children and take their attention which affect indirectly on their ties with their parents. The young parents have no self-control So, they cannot decide when to stop that led them to be isolated from their families and flat response to them in a rude manner. For instance, one of my friend's son got addicted the TV programs whenever they asked him for something to do; he always behaves aggressively with them. On top of that, he wastes his time on the front of the TV without being communicating with the others that ended up with an isolated person. When he grew up, he missed their unconditional love that his parents would like to provide him, but he refused and preferred to be isolated that affects negatively on his life later.

As all things considered, even though, the TV programs have a favorable effect but the negative side is far outweighed because of it is regarded as the main reason for increasing the crimes and decline the morality.