agree disagree Teachers should assign homework for students every day

Is the daily homework necessary for students? People express the different opinions about this. In my view, the daily homework is unnecessary. Why? This is because it is the waste of time, a teacher cannot truly evaluate the students’ knowledge, and it becomes boring and ineffective teaching.

Firstly, the daily homework is unnecessary in the context of time. When we daily check the homework, we spend a lot of time. We cannot teach properly. For example, at the secondary level, my teacher always gave the homework. The class time is about 45 minutes. But, he spent 30 minutes by checking the homework and we cannot take the true knowledge from our teacher. However, the teacher had good knowledge. Thus, the daily homework is just the waste of time and it is unnecessary.

Secondly, for the evaluation of the students, a teacher should be known all students capacities. When a teacher gives the daily homework, the students copy the homework from other friends. Instead of the homework, the class-test is superior for the evaluation. For example, I am a teacher. I used to give the daily homework. All the students completed the homework. I thought all were good. But, I am wrong because when I took a class test most of the students failed. At last, the failed student said that they copied the homework from their friends. Thus, in the context of evaluation, the daily homework is unnecessary too.

Thirdly, the daily homework is boring and ineffective teaching. A student can learn from his/her experience. For example, I taught the school, in which homework was compulsory. I always gave the homework in social even I did not teach the whole lesson or context. But, most of the students felt that that was unnecessary because they can learn by seeing the television, by listening to the news on the radio. One day we discussed with each other and informed the principal. From that I conclude that the daily homework was not the part and parcel. The experience, knowledge, and skill are essential for students.

In summation, the daily homework is unnecessary. This is because it is the waste of time, a teacher cannot truly evaluate the students’ knowledge, and it becomes boring and ineffective teaching.