Your city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person in your country Who would you choose

People express the disparate opinions on that, when my city- Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal, decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person of my nation- Nepal. From my perspective, Prithivi Narayan Shah is the best person to build that statue or monument in as much as the following reasons.

First, Prithivi Narayan Shah was the originator of the Nepal, he firstly started to unite our country Nepal, when our country Nepal was divided into several realms. Informing the citizen about the importance of unification was the main duty of Shah and we cannot unify, if Prithivi Narayan shah did not initiate the unification. For example, at that time, even the Kathmandu Valley was divided into three realms and he united the valley and set up the capital city. If he did not set up the capital city, after that, it was not possible to combine in as much as the foreigner invasion.

Next, today, some people of our city-Kathmandu want to go against the nationalism. To provide the importance of nationalism, the statue or monument of Shah can be useful. For example, in Pokhara- the second largest city of Nepal, when the city plans to build the momentum of the Gautam Buddha – the light of Asia, then emotionally people stop to talks about the social disturbance caused by racism. In addition, the discrimination between the people is going to decrease. Likewise, our nationality in our city can be enhanced by building the momentum of Shah.

Further, the momentum supports the tourism, if we made that appealing. A myriad of people are attracted to that momentum and spend their time, which is beneficial for the city. For example, a foreigner can observe and understand about the Prithivi Narayan Shah, so that he spends the whole time in Kathmandu valley.

In conclusion, the Prithivi Narayan shah’s statue or momentum should be made in as much as he was the originator of Nepal, it effects emotionally and supports the tourism.