Your city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person in your country. Who would you choose?

Celebrities are the epitome of success for many thanks to the publicity they receive from social media and are, more often than not, imitated by those who have an insatiable desire for fame. Although they are widely adored by all people, not all people are influenced by them equally. In fact, in every society all around the globe there are famous people who lived in past and now they have great impact on public. Arguably, most of the time government decide to build a monument in order to appreciate celebrities. As my point of view, Cyrus, king of the Persia is one that his statue should be built in our country. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, Cyrus is one of the influential kings who brings peace and quiet to the world and vast majorities of people not only in my country but also every corners of the world are respectful toward his attitude. As far as I am concerned, he established the most magnificent empire in the world and many people know him as a king of Persia. Cyrus conquered most of the land in the world especially in central of Asia and it's noteworthy that he respected the customs and religions of the land he conquered. Indeed, his respect toward human right should be reminded for today's people.

Secondly, inscription of Cyrus is a symbol of peace, which is from 6th century BCE and now it's in British museum. Actually, the text written on the inscription is all about human right and explain how Cyrus respect human beings. In this case, crowds of people know him as a symbol of peace and human right in the world. In other word, authorities in the world are trying to define rules related to human in order to preserve human rights. In this case, most of those rules can be stemmed from Cyrus inscription. I am of the opinion that building his monument can greatly contributes to the peace and tranquility not only in my country but also all over the world.

Last, but not the least, is politic and military strategy. In fact, the methods and strategies which Cyrus had used inspire whole people in my country. Some people say that how it's possible without advancement of technology or even paucity of knowledge. Arguably, in today's hectic world, hardly military forces improve without facilities and knowledge. As a corollary, building Cyrus statue can remind people of his achievement in military service, politics and human rights and so forth.

To wrap it up, building a monument of well-known people can evokes historical events in every country. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that Cyrus is one of the greatest person that his statue need to be built in our society because of his achievement in different realm.