Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that movies and television are the major hobbies of vast majorities of human beings and after stressful and boring days of works they might be overriding. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether watching TV or movies have pernicious effects on people's behavior or not. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although they might fill our leisure time, they are not beneficial at all for people in any age. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues on this subject.

Since the dawn of civilization, humans have been putting their effort so as to find suitable hobbies in order to fulfill their free time. Indeed, in today's hectic city of life, TV and movies are of utmost important hobbies for crowds of people but they might not be informed of their consequences. Generally phrased, although informative, watching Telly or movies might be waste of time. As a tangible example, in order to have a flourished society or a nation, members of that society should be informed and knowledgeable or even experienced to reach the goal. If people spend their precious time watching movies or Telly, we will soon witness a lagging society owing to the fact that not until humans enhance their information and knowledge can the social progress. To elucidate more on this issue, not only can movies and television inhibit learning and knowledge but also can cause some unfavorable consequences throughout the society.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is the fact that movies and television might have deleterious effects on people health and prevent people from leading a salubrious life. If we take a minute to ponder over it, we all know that radiations emitted by the screen are harmful to eyesight, especially for children. So, these radiations could attenuate the eyesight in the long-run. Going into the depth, movies and TV can destroy people's behavior not only physically but also mentally. For instance, myriads of celebrities present on the screen in a negative way and they do not make a secret of immoral behaviors. So, people might think that these behaviors are acceptable and start to mimic.

However, this is the side effect of a coin. Arguably, watching TV or movies could be really informative for individuals and they can get much information from TV like documentaries about history, animals, culture and so forth. In this situation, we could witness a positive effect on humans' lives. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my point of view.