people should stay with their old friends than making new friends. do you agree or disagree?

All relationships require work. They do not just materialize and maintain themselves, and they are not built on a foundation of convenience either. They take time and patience and two people who are willing to put in the effort. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether individuals should stay with their old friends or make new friends. However, the popular salient to which I vehemently cling is that people should try to find more new friends because it is more advantageous for people to improve their personality. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, our friends play a crucial role in our lives and being away from them could have deleterious effects on our relationships. Broadly speaking, there is nothing more vital to the bond we share with our friends than simply being there for them. Although old friends are familiar with our traits and characters, make new friends could help us view life differently and broaden our horizon extensively. As a tangible example, being friends with new people with different attitudes and passions will provide an opportunity for individuals not to view life intrinsically. The startling fact which flabbergasted me is that majorities of people are inclined toward the opinion that real friends are just old friends and hardly can people nowadays find a real man. To elucidate more on this issue, people need to be familiar with majorities of people in order to improve their personality and develop their view of life.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that new friends could have positive effects and provide fertile ground for people to mimic their behaviors. If we take a minute to ponder over it, in today's hectic city of life, many new friends carry various hallmarks like veracity, fidelity, shrewd, diligent, and trustful and so forth. So, these characteristics are inspiring and stir up people to imitate different positive behaviors. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that makes new friends not only can help us to become a self-sufficient person when it comes to different traits and features but also can help us enhance our social activities and socialize with various humans.

However, every coin has two sides. New friends might not be able to take place of older ones. Indeed, not only are old friends familiar with our characteristics but also are more likely to help us when we run into huge problems and face trials and tribulations. Arguably, make new friends need a lot of time to get informed of many behaviors and traits, so, there is no guarantee new friends be in the same boat with us. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal stance.