Agree or disagree: automobiles destroy our quality of life.

Human beings have been receiving benefits from automobiles. The development of cars enables us to travel distant places ,transport people and goods and also facilitated the social and cultural exchange. However, automobiles have brought many disadvantages to our lives as well. The number of casualties from car accidents have been increased as well as animals killed on the road by cars. I agree with the opinion that the invention of cars have degraded the quality of peoples life. Automobiles are dangerous and often cause severe damage to people's body and lives. Also, the invention of cars led to the destruction of environments.

To begin with, automobiles can be detrimental in the case of car accidents. Automobiles are useful and help people quickly move to distant places, but the swiftness could also threaten many people's lives. People sometimes drive carelessly or commit drunk driving without acknowledging the risk and consequences it causes. Car accidents cause irreversible damage to the driver. For example, our uncle because of a single misjudgement on the road had his legs paralyzed due to the impact of a car crash. Furthermore, car accidents can lead to mental depression and PTSD, degrading the mental health of drivers. Moreover, car accidents can be detrimental to people who are not driving. Therefor, automobiles have been threatening our lives.

Secondly, automobiles cause irreversible impact to the environment, which will eventually lead to our own destruction. For example, car produces toxic gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. These harmful gases and the fine dust produced from automobiles degrades the quality of air and negatively impacts people's health by causing cancer and tuberculosis. Because of the materials that automobiles radiates, people's lives are seriously threatened. Moreover, the development of automobiles have led to the destruction of natural habitats. The construction of roads for cars have destructed forests and homes of wild animals. Acceleration of global warming caused by the carbon dioxide released from automobiles is threatening human existence as the temperature increases and ozone layers are destroyed, it will eventually damage human lives. Therefore, prevalence of automobile use have destroyed out quality of life.

In conclusion, automobiles could seriously destroy our quality of life. People are endangered from car accidents, and the environmental impact automobile causes affects people's health and the natural inhabitats. Furthermore it will lead to our destruction.