Agree or disagree: Movies and TV programs made in your own country are more interesting comparing to movies and programs made in other countries.

Nowadays, the world become more international friendly, people have the opportunity to enjoy the culture and entertainment products from all over the world. Consequently, more movie producers and TV programmers sell their movies to a lot of foreign country. From my perspectives, watching those foreign movies and TV programs is more interesting than watching those made in my country because it help me to learn the culture internationally and broaden my horizons.

To begin with, foreign TV programs introduce the audiences a new lifestyles that help people learn foreign culture globally. In the recently Spring Festival, BBC produce a series of documentary talked about how Chinese people celebrate their biggest festival—Spring Festival or Lunar New Year. People from all over the world enjoy those interactive celebrations and customs just like they have travel to China. However, if those documentaries were shoot by my country, China, people will not like it very much. Because we are not the foreigners and we do not know which part of the celebrations they like the most and also we do not know how to explain to them in a clear way. So foreign TV programs help people from outside the world to learn the foreign lifestyles and help the native people to learn more about their country’s costumes and cultures.

Moreover, foreign movies share different values that is uncommon to see in domestic movies Usually, the writer and producers will try to tell the same stories that happened in their audiences lives each and every day. This situation leads their audiences to get bored about the similar movies. However, some international famous movie studios like Hollywood and Marvel bring their movies to my country and they sale very well. For example, Doctor Strange is a recent heroic movie produced by Marvel studio. It attracted me a lot because of the interesting stories and fantastic movie frames. After watching the movie, my classmates and I discussed a lot about the movie and what are the symbols and characters represent. The foreign movies not only entertained us but also bring us a new way to think about the world. In the end, it help the interactions of different cultures and thoughts.

Last but not the least, foreign movies and TV programs is more meaningful for a language learner. Although domestic movies and TV is more easy to understand, listening to the dialogues between characters helped the foreigners to learn the languages. My English teacher always suggest us to watch the Movies in English and mimic their tones and words choice of their speaking. It is helpful for my English studying through this way.

All in all, watching the foreign movies and TV programs help people to know different lifestyles and cultures, and bring them new informations and ideas. Plus, watching those kind of things is essential for a language learner.