The ways to a person dresses is an indication to his or her personality or character.

Nowadays more and more people put attentions on their clothes when they attend an appointment or communicate with others. The way of a person dresses could reflect his or her personality and characteristics clearly and directly.

In order to leave a great first impression to others, people care about their clothes so much. Because this is the first general impression they left on others mind and it would determined how others judge you. For example, when a businessman tries to attend a meeting about discussing the partnership with another firm without acquaintances before, he wears a formal suit with a nice tie and a pair of clean shoes. Consequently, the partner firm gives him the chance to cooperate because one of the determined factor in this meeting is the businessman’s taste of his clothes, and it clear determined how well the man will treat the firm like his clothes.

Besides, a person will choose a specific type of clothes in order to fit in his or her personality. It will influence their actions and behaviors when they are shopping or choosing which kind of clothes to wear everyday. I will use my own case to illustrate this idea, as a teenager, I have a lot of jeans instead of formal clothes like my parents wear. Because these casual jeans could fit in all of my other clothes and represent my personality which is outgoing and open minded. When people talk to me, they will not feel any pressures since they could feel my easy going character from my simple clothes wear casually.

Last but not least, wearing and dressing could be a good way to communicate when they do not want to say it directly. They could choose their clothes in purpose in order to show their characteristics to people meet them. For instance, a girl want to attract a boy in a prom and want him to invite her for a dance but she is embarrassed to say it out loud about how nice she is. So she wears an elegant dress and the boy was attracted by her. Because he received her idea in this communication and acquaintances about how nice her taste is on her dress and clothes which could lead him to think about her as an elegant person.

In summary, a person’s dresses could represent his or her personality when they first meet others or in their normal life. Moreover, their intentional make up of their clothes could be a effective way to communicate and spread their traits to others.