Agree or disagree. in twenty years there will be less cars used compared to now

Transportation is done in many ways, and of one the paramount means of transportation is personal cars. I am of the conviction that the number of private vehicles is going to decrease gradually, to an advantageous society. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will interpret in the following essay.

First of all, environmental pollution has become a critical problem in recent years, and cars add to this problem. For one thing, studies assert that urban places, with more cars, are much polluted compared to rural areas. For another thing, personal cars are much older, compared to public vehicles; therefore, they pollute the air, soil, and water more compared to other transportation means. If it wasn't for these cars, the total earth pollution would decrease. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was a college student, I lived in a capital city, with lots of air pollution. I had a friend with lung problems and she was always frustrated and tired because of her health condition. Once, she went to a doctor to consult about her condition, and the specialist told her to leave the city to a place without cars. She left school and our city for one semester, and the result was mesmerizing, she was no longer suffering. As a result, she made a campaign to reduce personal vehicle usage, and thanks to her our city has become less polluted since then. For this reason, I believe that people would understand all the pollution a car can make, sooner or later, and try to decrease its usage.

Ostensibly, private cars are more convenient for transportation, but the trend is already changing in many developed countries. Granted, the car's convenience we will use them, but public transportation's feasibility is changing this matter. For instance, When I first came to Japan, a relatively developed country, I became surprised about their transportation system. That time I had a professor with a high income.

He could buy as many cars as he wanted, but he always commutes between school and home with a subway. Once, I asked him about the reason, and he said that subways are faster, less tiring, and less bothersome. He was completely right about his assumption; consequently, I have stopped using my car since then. This plan paves the way for both my expenditure, and time management, and I believe that more and more people will choose public transporting instead of the car in the future.

In conclusion, I am of the option that, cars will be used less in the future, It is because they make lots of pollution and because public transportation will be more convenient by then.