Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

Truth is worth to preserve. Telling the truth is one of the targets we use to choose a friend, a partner or a person to do things with us. It is very simple, but sometimes, finding a person who is telling the truth to you is very difficult. To me, always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship if you want to get closer to that relationship.

First of all, the truth builds a bond between people. If you like somebody and you want to make friends with them, you have to tell the truth because that person will think that you are honest and truly want to be friends with them. They will want to be friends with you too. Otherwise, if you always tell lies to your friends, will they want to be friends with you? Of course, never. Who wants to make a friend with a liar?

Besides, telling the truth helps you and your friends to find mutual respect and trust. If your best friend lied to you once, you will forgive them because you are best friends and you think that was just a joke, but if your friend says that a few more times, you will gradually lose faith in this friend and you will think that it was deliberately teasing and not thinking about your feelings. You will stop playing with that friend immediately. Another example is that your friend borrow you some money to do something and they don't say the reason why they borrow you. The reason might be for something good but they don't say it to you for some reasons. But you don't think so. You might think that "after this friend borrowed my money, he will not repay me" and of course, you will not lend that money to him. If the situation get worse like if you two are best friend, you will think that this friend doesn't trust you, doesn't consider yourself a good friend. Between you and that friend will create a misunderstanding that separates your friendship. Only when the other friend tells the truth do both of you get rid of that misunderstanding.

Through the two examples above, you have certainly seen the importance of telling the truth and hope that you will tell the truth in every situation so that everyone can understand and trust each other.