Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

Relationship is a basic necessity of human life. There exists no man till date who have managed to survive on own without having any relationship with anyone. In my opinion, truth is vital in any kind of relationship if it is expected to pass the exam of time. It not only helps the relationship to work well in long run but also builds trust among people.

To support my opinion, I would like to present a few examples. For instance, let us consider an office scenario, where a project has been assigned to a group of people. In order for the project to be successfully completed there have to be harmoniously truthful relationship among people present in the group. This would lead them to get along well, understand the differences and also appreciate it. In addition, it would help them to make quick decisions and if any disagreements occur it would be easily solved among the group.

By the same stance, truthfulness is important in personal relationship. Any relationship which experiences betrayal multiple times will be crippled by anxiety and suspicion. To further elaborate my point, I would like to give an example of two siblings, where one of them is a habitual liar. This might, in worse case lead to cases where they might actually need help but are unable to receive it because of the behavioral pattern of lying. In such scenario it would be difficult for the other sibling to trust anything they say.

In contrast, I agree there might be situations which demands one to lie, but I strongly approve of "Honesty is the best policy". It helps people maintain healthy relations where there is trust and genuine empathy. In my opinion, any relationship without truth is compelled to fail. Thus, I would like to conclude by saying truth is utmost important in any relationship. It is rightly said, "Truth that hurts is always better than lie that comforts".