are the young people enjoy more than the old people do?

“enjoyment is a convoluted concept which cannot be defined easily” Tara Westover, Educated 2018. Which is the main characteristic of enjoyment? By and large, although thinking that old people enjoy more than the youth, some people disagree. As far as I am concerned, I think young people enjoy more than older individuals do because the youth are powerful, take more risks, and are healthy than the older people. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to elucidate my schemes.

First and foremost, it is the principle that youth have greater power in the physical and mental abilities than older individuals. For example, many enjoying activities such as exercising, mountain climbing, jogging, and hiking need a powerful physical condition which often the older people have not. Thus, regarding to doing attractive activities, it seems fair to suggest that the young people enjoy more than the older ones.

Another thing coming to the mind is that often youth, in comparison with the older people, have a great sense to take risks. For instance, in bungee jumping, youth seem are acceptable to take the risk and as a result, they experience more enjoyments. On the other hand, the older people are cautious and despite the great enjoyments, would not like to experience risky situations. Thus, it can be implied that the youth enjoy more than older people, especially in risky enjoying situations.

Last but not least, it has been demonstrated that, in the senescence, people are more potential to be affected by age-associated diseases. As an illustrated case, it has been proven that diabetes and other age-related diseases restrict people’s mental and physical activities or even their life-spans. In fact, the age-related diseases could halter the people’s enjoyment. On the contrary, young persons are healthier than older ones; consequentially, they can experience more enjoyments.

To wrap things up, even though many people accede that the old people enjoy more than young ones, I think young people’s enjoyments are greater than the older people. Indeed, young people are powerful than older individuals, take more risks in their lives, and are healthier than older people. If the old people had obtained some youth’s characteristics, they would have enjoyed greatly.