Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Undoubtedly, since there have been seen several advanced developments in the society, modern life is more sophisticated than the past, and people should learn various skills to cope with each aspect of their life. One of the most essential ability required in this hectic era, is planning and organizing. When it comes to this point, many parents want to know whether their young children need to have such ability before their entrance to the whole society or not. I personally believe that planning ability is at the zenith of requirements which each young people has to know. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that ability to be flexible in decision-making processes should be learnt in young ages. In general, people always face with inconsistent conditions, in which everything may happen at each period. Each person needs to have lots of scenarios for each situation, if s/he does not want to get shocked during viable changes. Planning process requires a broadened horizon which counts as an essential part of each person's characteristic, and need to be developed since young ages. Based on a research done by psychology department of Shahid Beheshti University of Iran, approximately 50 to 60 percent of each human being's attitudes were learnt whenever s/he was a child. We can conclude that ability to plan and organize, as one of these attitudes, should be started to teach by parents and other neighboring people of a child since childhood.

Second, should it be important for young people to have the ability to plan, as they grow up, this special skill will be developed and becomes a useful skill for their future. People, who have invested on learning these skills, try to practice them in the real life. As this process goes on, they will find out the bugs of each plan they have created. The more the time taken for practicing and debugging the plans, the more the experience taken by people. Thus, if this cycle has been started from the young ages, children have more time for debugging and developing their own methods. As a result, they may have better future life with lots of experience regarding planning and organizing. As I remember, when I was a fourteen-years-old child, my father always took tests from me, in which I should pick one object from many options in front. As I grew up, I learnt a method to find out which one is the best, and spent my time on debugging this created method. Now, whenever I think about effects of this behavior, I just come to the point that if this learning process started later, never do I see the effects on my current planning method.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize to deal with the complexity of this modern life. It is because not only being flexibility should be learnt in young ages but also, this special skill has more time to be developed and debugged. I strongly propose that each parent starts to teach these useful skills to their young children during their childhood.