Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

There are  many arguments about whether people who are living in the past were happy or people who are living today. Some people think that people living today are happier than before. They believe that todays advanced technology makes people life easier, thus people become  happier. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that people who were living in the past were happier than today's  people. The basis of my opinion is social and financial.

From a social perspective, people who were living in the past were more socially active than people today. For example, in the past, life was simple and easy, people did not had a lot of responsibilities. I remember my grandfather and grandmother life, they always invited us to their home every weekend to enjoy the time with them and with our cousins. I remember that my grandmother cooked delicious  food on that day for us. My grandfather  took us to the back yard and played with us. He organized for that day and he had a lot of fun stories to tell them to us. On the other hand, our life today are so busy. Personally, I do not have time to stay with my kids and talk to them as my parents and grand parents did to me. Even for my children it is better for them to stay at  home not to go out side with us. They enjoy playing with their tablets and I phones rather than sitting at the end of the day and talking to us. I think the past simple life was happier than today busy  life that keep all the family members apart.

Financially, people in the past did not have to work for longer hours to get more money. Todays people have a lot of responsibilities that required them to work for long time during the day and even sometimes they work during the week ends. Todays people are very busy to collect more money to pay  their mortgages. They have to pay for the car, the house, and even if they want  to go for a vacation they should work for longer hours  before or after the vacation to accommodate their needs. However, people in the past were living an easier and simpler life. Every thing was cheap, they did not have to worry about any mortgages. I remember that my grandmother and my grandfather were living in a very simple home. My grand mom was taking care of some chickens and ducks,  she backed the bread at home. How a happy and simple life they were living.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above,  I think that people in the past were happier than  todays people . The easy and cheap life allowed people to  socialize and communicate freely. Moreover, people did not have to worry a bout gathering money to leave well.