Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Do you agree or disagree

Living in a highly speed-up society, people nowadays have a totally different lifestyle than people in the past. Someone claims that people are more happy and satisfied with their lives now. From my perspective, although we have diverse entertainments now, abundant amusements make them get overwhelmed in them and find it difficult to be satisfied, and the high pace of work leaves them with no spare time and space to pursue something they can indeed get satisfaction from.

Admittedly, we live in a completely different world now: online games, TV programs, movies, electronic music. These entertainments are produced for amusing people. However, the most important thing is not these entertainments are not interesting, on the contrary, most of them can give people a sense of relaxation. The most important thing is that the word "glut". Many people now are easy to get overwhelming in these amusements, and cannot get the expected amusement. For example, a lot of university students. including my roommates Jack, they watch TV programs all day long and stay up late at night. There is a glut of TV programs, and Jack does not know which one is his really likes. He just randomly switch another after he finished a series of episodes. In addition, he was tired in the next morning courses and often got criticized by teachers because of his laziness.

Moreover, even though we know what we really like, the high paced work may not allow us to get enough satisfaction. People now live a more stressful life than before. It is common that IT workers begin to work at eight am and finish it at nine pm, and this schedule is constant in a week, whatever workday or weekends. If an IT man likes to ride to the mountains, how can he find a whole day to entertain himself. What he can do is to read some books about previous travel notes to get somewhat relaxation during the commuting time.

To sum up, people now are less happy and satisfied not only because we are difficult to find what we really like, but also the high paced life makes it tough to get time to entertain ourselves.