The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone Agree or disagree

There are different opinions on what people should do to mitigate and get rid of their stress. Even though some people think that stress and anxiety increase at an alarming rate in today's intricate world because people do not spend adequate time alone, I believe otherwise, maintaining that not only does not loneliness help people who are under stress and anxiety, but it also deteriorates their mental condition. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that participating in group activities is so conducive to reducing stress. Recent research shows that people endure the minimum level of anxiety and stress when spending time with their intimate friends. Scientists believe one of the most effective ways to decline stress and anxiety is to go on a trip with friends, particularly camping in nature. Living in the serene county milieu for a while allows people to stay away from the pollutant urban areas and their daily routines, which results in achieving inner peace and soothness. Therefore, this reason manifests that spending time with the nearest circle, notably taking a trip to nature, is one of the best actions people can conduct to pacify themselves and alleviate their stress and uneasiness.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that speaking to an expert is way more beneficial than staying alone and overthinking. By the expert, I mean a psychologist. Nowadays, many people confront different types of difficulties in their daily lives, and going to a psychologist is not only widespread but also so efficacious. Take my friend as an example. Having lost his father in an accident, one of my friends has suffered from anxiety and stress during the last year. He spent a lot of time alone and overthought this calamity. His situation was aggravating day after day until I convinced him to see a psychologist. Had he not gone to a psychologist, he would probably suffer from anxiety today. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that being alone is not a proper answer to stress.

All in all, many people are in favor of the notion that being alone helps individuals suffering from stress and anxiety relieve their pain. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that spending time with friends and talking to an expert is the best response to anxiety and stress.