is buying a newly introduced technological device good or bad

An individual's approach to purchasing a newly introduced technological device depends to a great extent on their occupation, financial status, and their need for that device. In my opinion, it is more practical and advantageous if one can wait until some time has passed since the initial emergence of a product in the market. I will demonstrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, as a new electronic device becomes available to the public, the errors and defects in its structure and function gradually reveal themselves. While there is no possible way to be aware of the drawbacks of a product primarily, as time passes, feedback and reviews become accessible. Hence, one can make a more informed decision. For instance, I was planning to change my cell phone and buy a new Galaxy S10 Samsung device. However, as I waited two months after its first appearance on the market, reviews claimed that the battery in this phone has technical problems and it catches on fire. So, my hesitation saved me the trouble.

Secondly, when a technological device is on the market for the first time, its price is exceptionally high. Due to the high demands and extensive sale rates, companies rely on making a lot of profits when introducing new products. By contrast, when a device is considered rather old on the market, its price declines. As an example, referring to myself and my phone endeavors, I eventually aimed to buy one from the Samsung Note series. Now my options were Samsung Note 10, a brand new technology that was high in demand, or Samsung Note 9, an older version of the same phone with virtually the same features and a considerably lower price. Guess what option did I go with?

Finally, although it can be enjoyable to be in the possession of the newest technological advances and employ them in day-to-day life, sometimes it requires a great amount of time and effort to obtain that devices firsthand. Tremendous demand in the market and stores' intentions to make the sale of the product exclusive to their own, make this mission difficult and time-consuming. For example, once I was planning to buy a refrigerator for my house and LG had recently introduced their smart home appliances. I was aiming to purchase the aforementioned refrigerator but it was not available in any store in my city at that time; it could only be found in the capital city of my country.

In conclusion, a little hesitation and waiting a while after new technological devices are available on the market to buy them can benefit an individual in many ways. Amongst them, we can name the saving of time, and money, and making a more detailed and informed purchase.