Cellphones

There is hot topic to debate, some supporters believe that parents should gift a cellphone to their children, while others think that cell phone is probably detrimental for them. Parents should definitely refrain their kids from using cellphone for two main reasons they are distracting and harmful for the body.

Cellphones are known to ruin creativity of tender growing brain. Psychologist predicted that students who do not use cellphone are proved to be erudite, then students who are clinger to it. For instance, one of my friends made a blunder of providing cellphone to his seven-year-old son. Even though his parents suggested him to use it in leisure time, he misused that opportunity by using it all day even in the school. However, he wasted his precious time and energy by playing games and watching videos, and he failed to set priority. As a consequence, he subsequently failed in all terminal examinations and his creative skills were seriously affected. Hence, he when he grown up he realized that his life might have been completely different if he would not have addicted to cell phone. So, wise parents should restrict use of smart phones.

Exposure to dangerous radiations from smart phones is not uncommon. In fact, children are more susceptible to be affected, it is scientifically proved chances of suffering from brain tumors is three times more in children who use cellphone more eight hours in a day for greater than three years. So, use of technology by children for long time possibly causes irreversible outcomes to health. Parents should be aware from benefits and drawback of smart phone and then decide whether it is logical to provide cellphone to children. Hence, my point is supported by the above explanation.

Flipping to other side of the coin, using Internet from smartphone can provide valuable websites and programs thereby enhancing children’s knowledge and adroit. Furthermore, access to Internet aids kids to solve homework assignments efficiently. However, notorious kids have tendency to open up website which is not suitable for the growing brain. So, there is no doubt in that access to Internet can do more harm than good.

In conclusion, it is worth saying that parents should certainly avoid their children from cellphone for two main reasons first it diminishes nurturing of mind and other it is evidenced to cause catastrophic effect on health.