childhood is the happiest time of life
If someone asks me the sweetest memories of your life is related to which period of
your age, I will tell her "My childhood", without a second of hesitation. Although I have
not forgotten the difficult times of being helpless and weak, I have some quite good
reasons for having such a positive perception, which I will elaborate subsequently.
For the starter, childhood is the golden age of having no critical responsibility. There is
no stress of due dates, no complicated professional conflict, no bill, and no payment. It
is like living in heaven. I remember that when I was a kid, I woke up late in the
morning and soon started playing with my toys, drawing things, and watching TV. It
cannot be denied that as a child I had limited skills, which made me dependent on my
parents; however, It is not that painful to overshadow the pleasure of being free of
adult life stressors.
In addition, children explore the world around them, learning how it works. It is the
most curious period of one's life, full of unknown, adventures, and excitements. I
remember that I spent long hours in our back yard, watching bugs life. It never bored
me to see how the insects found a piece of food, contact each other, line up from their
hole to the food, and carry it bit by bit until the last minuscule.
Finally, people tend to be kinder toward the kids than toward adults. They usually
forgive the mistakes made by a child, considering the immaturity and naiveness of him
or her. When I was 5-year old, my family and I were invited to dad's great aunt and I
accidentally hit a valuable crystal vase. It was shattered to powder and I burst into a loud
cry of shame. Our hostess soon arrived at the scene of the crime and, to my surprise,
she readily forgave me and kissed me to soothe my sorrow. My dad always refers to it
as the advantage of being a cute kid; otherwise, his great aunt would not forgive such
things.
In conclusion, I believe that the happiest period of life is childhood; since it is full of
sweet memories, it is the time of freedom from adults' responsibilities, and the world
seems new and bright.