In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic a successful student must have? Describe the characteristic and give your reasons about your opinion.

The most important characteristic of a student is being well organized. Intelligence and diligence are very influencing on the success of a student; however, the most important thing is allocating enough time and energy to different duties and assignments. A well organized student can manage his or her education while having a happy life.

Students usually should deal with a variety of homework and assignments. They should read textbooks and journal articles on particular subjects. They may be assigned to write reports, essays, or research summaries. The amount of work to do is considerable and every piece of it should be accomplished in a specified period. A well organized student devotes sufficient time for doing homework without missing any deadline or becoming frustrated.

Like any other people, students should also enjoy their social life. They should manage their time so that their studies do not hinder them from having leisure time or from socializing with friends and family. They need to go to party and do sports beside, for example, finishing their reading assignment or writing a lab report. A well organized student can easily manage to do so.

Finally, students are assessed through class quizzes and final exams. Having a study plan and a realistic time table will be of great help for any student. Being organized helps students to know how much material they must review for becoming prepared for an exam and allocate their available time proportionately.

In my opinion, organization is the key to success. The main characteristic of a good student is being well organized. Thus, he or she can easily handle with the homework, quizzes, projects, and exams while enjoying his or her life.