Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives.

Automobiles, bicycles, airplanes.

In my opinion, among above vehicles, airplane has the most significant influence on people’s lives. It is the fastest, safes and most convenient form of transportation. It can carry both people and cargoes from one continent to another in only a few hours. I do believe that invention of plane was the most important achievement of humans in the past century and has changed our life dramatically based on three main reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The first and most important reason is that it has improved the international trade between countries significantly. Global managers can easily travel from one country to another without having any trouble. For example, I know a businessman who lives in London but founded his corporation in the US. He come backs to London by flight and meets his family every weekends. The boosting of business in not the only achievement of airplane. It also helps improve of science. A lot of scientists and scholars go abroad for international congress and seminars where they can exchange their information about the latest discoveries in various fields and declines.

As a second reason I would like to mention that airplanes help governments fight against terrorism groups. An airplane can carry more than 200 soldiers and these militants can kill terrorists in a few hours. So this kind of transportation makes our world a safer and better place to live.

Finally it is important to bear in mind that, plane provides a great opportunity for us to go abroad and visit other counties easily. Nowadays, many people travel to other countries for different reasons such as relaxation and becoming familiar with other cultures and traditions. Last year, I had a trip to Singapore with a cheap flight. It only took 6 hours and I really enjoyed that travel and it was my most unforgettable trip in my whole life.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, it can be concluded that among various vehicles such as automobiles, bicycles, trains and airplanes, the latter has had the most important effect on our lives based on the reasons which I outlined above.