Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy-computers or books?

Frankly, between computer and books, I will definitely choose computer. In my opinion, computer has changed our lives significantly and no one can deny its importance in this world. So that if my school has enough money, I will offer purchasing computers for students. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, computer will help students learn their lessons and receive new materials easily and in a more convenient way. They can look for additional information, statistic and figures with the help of computer. For example, students can go online and find related information. From my point of view, computer can help students increase their knowledge and broaden their horizons because they have access to various electronic databases.

In the second place, searching in the internet and finding eBooks take less time in comparison to looking for information in the library. Besides, students can use different programs that can be installed in the computer. They can use Word program to write their assignments and Power point for their lectures.

Last but not least, students can save and store hundreds of electronic books in their laptop computers and read them when they are in bus or taxi. Electronic books do not require space and it is a good thing for students who live in small apartments. In contrast, they cannot borrow more than three books from the library per week. Furthermore electronic books can help us preserve the environment because they are not made up of papers so that less trees will be cut down.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that buying computers for students is the best choice because it has many advantages and can provides students with numerous eBooks and other benefits which I outlined above.