Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people’s lives.Automobiles, bicycles, airplanes.

With the lightning speed of technological evolution, it is possible to travel from one country to another country by airplane. The airplane has a great impact on human's lives in the current scenario. It has open up various sources in the whole world. I feel this way for a few reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Primarily, the invention of airplanes is the biggest achievements of mankind, which has helped people to fulfill their dreams. Air traveling has become cheaper compared to the past days, so a number of people can travel through airplanes. However, in the past days, traveling through airplanes was only restricted to wealthy people. Moreover, nothing can beat the convenience of a plane. For instance, now, people can easily travel to thousands of miles away within a few hours, whereas, the same distance would have taken several months in the old days. Thus, the airplane has made people's lives easy.

Furthermore, the invention of modern transportation, the airplane, in particular, has greatly transformed people's lives. Many people are traveling to abroad these days, and thereby, cultural difference and inequality have been reduced gradually. As a result, more people have started adopting different cultural values and the world has become a small place. Besides, airplanes make traveling much safer and comfortable. Sheltered from the sunlight, rain, hot or freezing temperature, people can now fly in the air, without being exposed to bad climates or strong winds. All these things have become possible with the invention of airplanes.

To add to this, the airplane plays an important role in other fields as well. A large quantity of goods can be transformed from one place to another place through airplanes. Two years back, my city was suffered by an earthquake and many building and residential places were almost destroyed. At that time, a large number of rescue team members and goods were transported to the damaged areas with the help of the airplanes. Consequently, more than a thousand lives are saved. Nowadays, in the global anti-terrorist war, military forces can be dispatched and deployed in a short time to an area where a terrorist attack has occurred.

All in all, I strongly believe the airplanes have undoubtedly changed people's lives. Although there are other ways of transportation which may be more comfortable, none has changed our lives the way airplanes have changed it. We can accomplish many things that could never have been done by ancient people.