TPO19.Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

During the last decade, the digital revolution has altered the new industry and its delivering method to the general public. In fact, today, people can reach not only the local news but also the international one within a few seconds. Some argue that people might get more knowledge by connecting with different sources. While others hold the different opinion that different resource may mislead people and they believe that it is not good to follow different sources. From my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, if people want to know about the particular subject, it is better to rely on various resources. It helps them to be well-informed. On the other hand, the majority of new agencies all over the world talk about the issue in a biased way. They do it that intentionally or unintentionally and so, it is strongly recommended to read or hear about the news event from other sources to analyze it objectively. To illustrate this more, last year, I read about Brazil that many people were killed in a terrorist attack. Later on, when I talked with my Brazilian friend, he informed me that the news was fake. Also, I discovered that specific news website had a personal issue with the Brazilian government and thereby, they tried to spread fake news for Brazil.

Furthermore, some news channels are more powerful compared to the others. Often, popular new channels have more authority to get secret information about the different topic ranging from political issues to celebrities' personal life. Therefore, sometimes, we can get a broad idea to watch different news resources. For instance, whenever I cannot find information related to some issue on the local news channel, I always try to find it on the international news channel like BBC and CNN, and I can easily find related news broadcasted first on the international news channels.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to follow more than one resources for the information. Some news channels do not want to show the truth and actual reality. These channels are typically controlled by the specific political party and they always prefer to show particular new which supports the political party. Hence, in this way, people would never able to realize the truth. Additionally, the political party usually sponsors these type of news channels, and also, the new channels will increase their viewers by not showing the truth. Consequently, people cannot trust every source of what they see or hear on the television or the internet.

All in all, I strongly believe that people should take advantage of plentiful resources which are available due to technological development. This is However, it is important for them to confirm it from various sources and then only apply it in their life.