TPO 34Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on the cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and

With the development of technology, people have become more dependent on modern products such as cell phones, internet, television and so on. Some argue that the evolution of technology has been affected negatively on children's education as children become more dependent on technology. While others hold the different idea that these tools have increased the study efficiency. As from my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, cell phones and social networking could seriously distract students from their education. These tools are fascinating for them, and they get diverted from their goal. To illustrates this, when I was in high school, many students around used to play video games during the class discussion. As a student, they were supposed to pay attention in a class instead of cell phones draw much of their attention. Consequently, they lost their precious time of acquiring knowledge so, they could not perform well in the exam. Thus, it is very hard for the teachers to educate them though these teachers work very hard in the class.

Furthermore, nowadays parents have become liberal towards their children and give them all freedom in their lives compared to the past days. Children are provided with cell phones and laptop from an early age. Additionally, children do not know to control their excitement, and they spend more time on a cellphone and playing video games. Consequently, children get diverted from their education which is crucial at this age. From a survey from the University of Chicago, children usually spend around 40% of their time on cell phones and on social media. Gradually teenagers may be addicted to these tools. It might be affected their concentration because they keep on thinking about the video games and social website whenever they try to study and thereby, they would get a low score in the exams.

Finally, on the contrary, these modern tools facilitate children in their education by providing them huge study sources from the internet. Children can Find extra information related to their education by surfing on the internet. However, many students try to use that source in the wrong way. My own friend is a compelling example of this. He used to look for the answers in order to finish his homework earlier, which also makes difficult for the teachers to score them on the bases of their performance in the class. Thus, even though there are many positive impacts of modern technology, it has affected more negatively on children's education.

To sum up, I strongly believe that it is very difficult for parents and teachers to educate the children compared to the past. This is because, children are provided all the facilities from their childhood, and because of that, they strongly get addicted to these tools which would impact negatively on their education.